Sunday, May 29, 2011

Cardfight!! Vanguard - The Basics - Part 4d - Your Opponent's Turn

During your opponent's turn, on the Battle Phase, you are able to guard. Remember, you are at a disadvantage while guarding, so when you are guarding, you add up what Guardian's Shields you set out to your Vanguard or Rear Guard's power. If it's a tie, it's a hit. Obviously, if your opponent has a higher power than your Vanguard or Rear Guard with your Guardian's Shields, it's a hit. If you have the higher power, then you successfully block.

You cannot call a Guardian that is a higher Grade as your Vanguard.

If you have any questions about it, leave a comment.


  1. Where does the used triggers go(after you use them)??

    1. For a Drive Check, the trigger stays in your Hand.

      For a Damage Check, the trigger stays in the Damage Zone.